Join Early Retirement Today

What do you do all day?
Old 06-07-2004, 08:05 AM   #1

What do you do all day?

I'm new to the ER forum. This coming Friday will be my last day of work. I will be retired at age 56. I hope that's early enough to qualify.

I was just reading a thread regarding how to keep busy after retirement. Lots of people have responded that they have no problem keeping busy. But very few mentioned exactly what they are doing to keep busy.

So what are you doing to keep busy?
Family?
Hobby?
Traveling?
Volunteer?
Other?

Have any of you found that you need/want to work part time, to fill your time?

KC
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: What do you do all day?
Old 06-07-2004, 09:41 AM   #2

KC,

Mainly - pursuing your own interests instead of someone elses!

Just say no to work! - Even Part time.

Hobby, Travel, planning for travel, Fishing - House projects. The list goes on and on.

Even if you're lazy it still is great! - As someone said here once 'I wake up with nothing to do and by the time I go to bed I'm not even half done'